# Austin Peay State University Faculty Senate Meeting of Thursday, March 24, 2016 University Center, UC 307 3:00pm Agenda

Call to order – Senate President Tim Winters Moment of Silence for Tim Hurst Recognition of Guests

Roll call of Senators – Senate Secretary Christina Chester-Fangman

Approval of today's agenda

Approval of minutes for meeting of February 25, 2016

#### Remarks

- 1. Senate President Dr. Tim Winters (10 minutes)
  - SASI Grants
  - Standing Committees
  - Called Meeting, Thursday, March 31st
- 2. University President Dr. Alisa White [President White is out of town and unable to attend]
- 3. University Provost Dr. Rex Gandy (15 minutes)
- 4. Associate Provost for Research, Dean of Graduate Studies Dr. Raj Dakshinamurthy (10 minutes)
- 5. Co-chairs of the Compensation Committee Dr. Jack Diebert and Jackie Struckmeyer (15 minutes)
- 6. Faculty Senate Vice President and Chair of the Rules Committee Dr. Tucker Brown (10 minutes)
- 7. Reports from Faculty Senate Representatives
  - Academic Council Senator Ken Shipley (10 minutes)
  - Deans Council Senator Christine Mathenge (10 minutes)

#### **Old Business**

None

### **New Business**

• Faculty Senate Staff Award

## Adjourn