[28.] Student Academic Suspension Appeal Committee

Membership: 11 Faculty, 2 from each college (including one from APC@FC) and one from Library, 4 Students and 1 ex officio (registrar). Members will serve a three-year term and can serve two consecutive terms. When consecutive terms have been served, a three-year break must occur before serving again.

Description: The committee, which will be structured into three subcommittees with one designated for the Fort Campbell program, will address questions related to student appeals for the waiver of policies relative to suspension. At the beginning of each term, the committee will meet and make decisions relative to student requests to waive the rules of suspension. The committee will review each appeal and render a decision. The decision of the committee is final.

(Approver: Provost/SVPAA)

2021-2022 Membership:

Name	Area	Department	Service Term
Lisa Barron	Faculty, CoE	Teaching and Learning	2021-2024
Leni Dyer	Faculty, CoAL	Theatre and Dance	2021-2024
Eugenii Uliev Donev	Faculty, CoSTEM	Physics, Engineering & Astronomy	2021-2024
Stephanie Hicks	Faculty, CoBHS	Social Work	2019-2022
Tim Self	Faculty, CoBHS APC@FC	Leadership and Organizational Administration	2021-2024
Zachary Barnes	Faculty, CoE	Teaching and Learning	2020-2023
Jennifer Thayer, Chair	Faculty, CoB	Accounting, Finance, and Economics	2019-2022
Noel Rennerfeldt	Faculty, CoAL	Theater and Dance	2020-2023
Susan R. Cockrell	Faculty, CoB	Accounting, Finance, and Economics	2020-2023
Kebede Wordofa	Faculty, Library	Library	2021-2024
David Kirk Menser	Faculty, CoSTEM	Mathematics and Statistics	2021-2024
Campbell Moore	Student Affairs	cmoore98@my.apsu.edu	2021-2022
Janelle Anderson	Student Affairs	janderson104@my.apsu.edu	2021-2022
Jacob Knight	Student Affairs	jknight32@my.apsu.edu	2021-2022
Nathan Toothman	Student Affairs	ntoothman@my.apsu.edu	2021-2022
Nancy KingSanders	Interim Registrar	Office of the Registrar	ex officio

*Appointment is September through August