# Austin Peay State University Faculty Senate Meeting of Thursday, November 29, 2018 Morgan University Center, Rm # 307 | 3:00 pm Agenda

Call to order - Senate President Mickey Wadia Recognition of Guests

Roll call of Senators - Senate Secretary Gina Garber

Approval of today's agenda

### Approval of minutes from October 25, 2018 meeting

#### Remarks

1. Senate President Dr. Mickey Wadia (10 minutes)

### **New Business**

- 1. Rules Committee Dr. Jane Semler (5 minutes)
- 2. Faculty RTP Policy Committee Elaine Berg (15 minutes)
- 3. University Advancement General Ronald Bailey, Vice President for External Affairs (10 minutes)
- 4. Proposed APSU Survey Policy Dr. Andrew Luna, Dr. Jonniann Butterfield, Dr. Tucker Brown, and Dr. Chad Brooks (10 minutes)
- 5. Ad hoc Committee for Student Disability Accommodations Dr. Lisa Sullivan (10 minutes)
- 6. LMS Data Retention Policy Draft Dr. Matthew Jones and Dr. Denise Robledo (10 minutes)
- Finance and Administration Mitch Robinson, Vice President for Finance and Administration (10 minutes)
- 8. Center of Excellence for the Creative Arts Dr. Janice Crews (10 minutes)

# **Old Business**

Adjourn