Commencement Committee

Membership: Assistant Vice President for Community and Government Relations (Chair), Registrar, Provost or designee, Coordinator of Athletic Facilities, Asst. Dir. of Safety Environ Comp, Assistant Vice President of Public Safety, Executive Director of Public Relations and Marketing, ROTC representative, 4 Department of Communications representatives, Department of Music representative, Director of University Facilities, SGA President or designee, Assistant to the Provost, Administrative Specialist (Office of the President), Executive Administrative Assistant to the President, ADA Coordinator, 2 Faculty representing different academic colleges.

Description: The committee has the responsibility for assisting the president and provost in the planning and implementation of commencement exercises at the university.

(Approver: Provost/SVPAA)

2020-2021 Membership

Name	Area	Department	Service Term
Carol Clark, Chair	Executive Assistant to the President	President's Office	2020-2021
Telaina Wrigley	Registrar	Registrar's Office	2020-2021
Maria Cronley	Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs	Academic Affairs	2020-2021
Bud Jenkins	Facilities and Equipment Coordinator	Athletics	2020-2021
Tara Adams	Physical Plant Manager	Physical Plant	2020-2021
Michael Kasitz	Asst. VP for Public Safety	Public Safety	2020-2021
Bill Persinger	Exec. Director of Public Relations & Marketing	Public Relations & Marketing	2020-2021
Mark Barton	ROTC Representative	Military Science	2020-2021
Rob Baron	Communications Representative	Communications, Dept. Chair	2020-2021
Charles Sawyer	Communications Representative	Communication, Video Coordinator	2020-2021
David Ellison	Communications Representative	Communications	2020-2021
Barry Gresham	Communications Representative	Communications instructor	2020-2021
Greg Wolynec	Music Representative	Music	2020-2021
Andy Kean	Director of University Facilities	University Center	2020-2021
Kito Aruh	SGA President	Student Representative	2020-2023
Tammy Delvendahl	Assistant to the Provost	Academic Affairs	2020-2021
McCartney Johnson	Administrative Assistance	President's Office	2020-2021
Lenora Parks	Executive Administrative Assistant to the President	President's Office	2020-2021
Sheila Bryant	ADA Coordinator	Equal Opportunity and Affirmative Action	2020-2021
Osvaldo Di Paolo Harrison	Faculty, CoAL	Languages and Literature	2020-2021
Anthony Sanders	Faculty, CoE	Education	2020-2021