Research Council

Membership: The RC is chaired by the Associate Provost for Research and is comprised of representatives from each college (2 CoB, 2 CoE, 3 CoAL, 3 CoBHS, and 3 CoSTEM), a representative from Faculty Senate, a representative from the Office of Research and Sponsored Programs (ORSP), a representative from the Library, and a representative from the Office of Student Research and Innovation. At least one of the representatives from each college should have strong affiliations with a graduate program within the college. Only faculty representatives will have voting privileges.

Description: The Research Council (RC) monitors the research environment of APSU and deliberates additions and amendments to policies/regulations/guidelines impacting research activities and/or APSU employees engaged in research. The RC may initiate studies that are concerned with the welfare of research and advises the University in matters concerned research. The RC may engage in additional responsibilities as determined by the RC chairperson.

2022-2023 Membership:

COLLEGE MEMBERSHIP			
Andrea Spofford	spofforda@apsu.edu	CoAL	Languages and Literature
Jalesa Parks	parksj@apsu.edu	CoAL	Languages and Literature
Paul Collins	collinsp@apsu.edu	CoAL	Art
Pilski Choi	choip@apsu.edu	СоВ	Management
Elif Demiral Saglam	demiralsaglame@apsu.edu	СоВ	Accounting
Charles Woods	woodsc@apsu.edu	CoBHS	Psychological Science and Counseling
Harold Young	youngh@apsu.edu	CoBHS	Political Science and Public Management
Debra Wilson	wilsondr@apsu.edu	CoBHS	Nursing
Joanna Zimmerle	zimmerlej@apsu.edu	СоЕ	Ed Specialties
Amy Tondreau	tondreaua@apsu.edu	СоЕ	Ed Specialties
Stefan Woltmann	woltmanns@apsu.edu	CoSTEM	Biology
Roman Holovchak	holovchakr@apsu.edu	CoSTEM	Physics
MD Ali Haider	haiderm@apsu.edu	CoSTEM	Engineering Technology
Ellen Brown	BrownE@apsu.edu	Library	Library
Chad Brooks, Chair	brooksc@apsu.edu	College of Graduate Studies	Associate Provost
Tim Atkinson	atkinsont@apsu.edu		Director

FACULTY			
SENATE REP			
Leah Frazier	fraxierl@apsu.edu	Faculty Senate	Nursing