## **Emergency Management Committee**

**Membership:** 1 member from each of the following areas: Physical Plant, Public Safety, Information Technology, University Facilities, Student Affairs, Austin Peay Campus at Fort Campbell, 1 Faculty Representative, 1 Staff Representative, and 1 Student Representative. The Director of Emergency Management will serve as permanent chair.

**Description:** The committee has the responsibility to analyze emergency management initiatives and evaluate their effectiveness for emergency preparedness, response, recovery and mitigation. The committee will review emergency plans and send recommendations for revisions or changes to the Assistant Vice President for Public Safety and the Vice President from Finance and Administration. The purview of the committee shall be limited to emergency management and business continuity planning.

(Approver: Vice President for Finance and Administration)

## **2018-2019 Membership:**

Name	Area	Department	Service Term
Michael Kasitz, Chair	Director	AVP Public Safety	2018-2019
Tom Hutchins	Director	Director, Physical Plant	2018-2019
Stephanie Taylor	Director	Information Technology Security	2018-2019
Andy Kean	Director	University Center Facilities	2018-2019
Joe Mills	Student Affairs	Housing, Residence Life and	2018-2019
		Dining Services	
Kristine Nakutis	Executive Director	Fort Campbell Center	2018-2019
Jennie Rhodes	Staff Rep.	University Center- IDs Admin	2018-2019
		Assitant II	
Lori Buchanan	Faculty Senate Rep	Library	2018-2019
Tyler Wesley Tubbs	Student Affairs	Student Representative	2018-2019