## **Online Course Committee**

**Membership:** 8 Faculty, 2 Staff (1 of whom is from Information Technology) 2 Students, and the Director of Distance Education and 1 Staff from Distance Education serving as *ex officio* members. Members will serve a three-year term and can serve two consecutive terms. When consecutive terms have been served, a three-year break must occur before serving again.

**Description:** The committee is responsible for promoting distance education initiatives that directly support the institution's mission, values and strategic objectives. The committee is also responsible for developing research centered best practices, policies and procedures that promote quality online/hybrid teaching and learning; examining institutional and instructional support mechanisms to ensure online/hybrid students have adequate and equitable access to services; advising institution on how to continuously improve online/hybrid faculty support and training; evaluating and recommending emerging technologies and technological infrastructure that support student learning in online/hybrid courses; and establishing and monitoring processes for the assessment of online learning effectiveness.

(Approver: Provost/SVPAA)

**2020-2021 Membership:** 

Name	Area	Department	Service Term
Kathryn Woods	Faculty, CoBHS	Leadership and Organizational Administration	2018-2021
Matthew Lee Hale	Faculty, CoAL	Communication	2020-2023
Adam Attwood	Faculty, CoE	Teaching and Learning	2020-2023
Amye Melton	Faculty, CoB	Management and Marketing	2020-2023
Matt Jones, Chair	Faculty, CoSTEM	Mathematics and Statistics	2018-2021
Nancy Gibson	Faculty, Library	Research and Instruction	2020-2023
Stephen Truhon	Faculty, CoBHS/APC@FC	Psychological Science and Counseling	2018-2021
Jiang Li	Faculty, CoSTEM	Computer Science and Information Technology	2018-2021
Jarad Sneed	Staff, Finance and Administration	Information Technology	2018-2021
Kim Jorgenson	Staff, Finance and Administration	Information Technology	2018-2021
Lauren Wood	Student Affairs	Student Representative	2020-2021
Amor Moran	Director, Distance Education	Distance Education	Permanent, ex officio
Michael Johnson	Staff, Distance Education	D2L Administrator Distance Education	Permanent, ex officio