## Admission Standards (this committee is active during summer months)

**Membership:** 7 Faculty (in the event a faculty member cannot participate in a meeting, the faculty member may designate his/her temporary replacement for that meeting from within the tenured or tenure track members of the faculty member's college), Executive Director of Admissions, Representative from Enrollment Management and Academic Support, Vice Provost for Enrollment and Student Achievement & Registrar, Executive Director of Student Financial Aid and Scholarships, Director of Graduate Admissions & Recruitment, and Associate Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students.

**Terms of Service:** Faculty members will serve a three-year term and can serve two consecutive terms. When consecutive terms have been served, a three-year break must occur before serving again.

**Description:** The committee has the responsibility to review applications of students who do not meet the stated admission requirements for the university. The committee may waive certain aspects of the admission requirements and admit no more than 10% of all accepted students. The committee will review the progress of these students and will recommend full admission status when they have satisfactorily completed the stipulations for conditionally admitted students. The appellate source for further consideration after the University Admissions and Standards Committee is the Dean of Enrollment Management or such other person as the president may designate. The committee will meet at least once at the beginning of each semester and may meet other times as needed. The Director of Admissions will serve as a non-voting chair of the committee.

## (Approver: Provost/SVPAA)

## **2022-2023** Membership

Name	Area	Department	Service Term
Jennis Biser	Faculty, CoB	Accounting, Finance & Economics	2022-2025
Terri Clark	Faculty, CoBHS	Nursing	2021-2024
Jalesa Parks	Faculty, CoE	Teaching and Learning	2022-2025
Meagan Mann	Faculty, CoSTEM	Chemistry	2021-2024
Spencer Prewitt	Faculty, CoAL	Music	2019-2025
Taylor Emery	Faculty, CoAL	Languages & Literature	2020-2023
Isaac Sitienei	Faculty, CoSTEM	Agriculture	2021-2024
Amy Corlew, Chair*	Enrollment Management	Executive Director, Admissions	Permanent Chair
Sherry Comperry	<b>Enrollment Management</b>	Registrar's Office	2020-2023
Nancy KingSanders	Student Achievement	Vice Provost for Enrollment and Student	permanent
		Achievement & Registrar	member; ex officio
Donna Price	Enrollment Management	Executive Director, Student Financial Aid	permanent
		and Scholarships	member; ex officio
Megan Mitchell	Academic Affairs, CoGS	Director of Graduate Admissions &	permanent
		Recruitment	member; ex officio
Greg Singleton	Student Affairs	Associate VP for Student Affairs and	permanent
		Dean of Students	member; ex officio

<sup>\*</sup>Serves as non-voting convening Chair