Accessible University Advisory Committee

Membership by position: Director of Disability Services, Director of Equal Opportunity and Affirmative Action, University Attorney, Director of Physical Plant Operations, Director of University Design and Construction, Director of Student Counseling Center, Associate VP for Finance, Associate VP/Chief Information Officer for Information Technology, Director of Distance Education, Vice Provost/Associate VP for Academic Affairs, Faculty Senate Representative, Director of Woodward Library, Staff Senate Representative, SGA Representative.

Description: The committee has the responsibility to review and recommend policies related to accessibility and to identify potential problem areas or barriers to full participation in programs, activities and facilities. The committee will serve as a collective resource for the campus community. The committee will monitor compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990, as amended, and Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, as amended, and any other pertinent laws. The committee will promote educational programs, training opportunities and/or professional development for faculty and staff. The committee will advise the president and senior leadership regarding access compliance.

(Approver: Vice President for Student Affairs)

2020-2021 Membership:

Name	Division	Department	Service Term
Jamie McCrary	Student Affairs	Student Disability Services	2020-2021
Sheila Bryant	Affirmative Action	Office of Equity, Access & Inclusion	2020-2021
Costin Shamble, Chair	Legal Affairs	University Attorney	2020-2021
Tom Hutchins	Finance and Administration	Physical Plant	2020-2021
Marc Brunner	Finance and Administration	University Design and Construction	2020-2021
Jeff Rutter	Student Affairs	Student Counseling Services	2020-2021
Benjamin Harmon, Jr.	Finance and Administration	Finance	2020-2021
David Sanchez	Finance and Administration	Information Technology	2020-2021
Amor Moran	Academic Affairs	Distance Education	2020-2021
Lynne Crosby	Academic Affairs	Academic Affairs	2020-2021
David Rands	Faculty Senate	Faculty Senate Representative*	2020-2021
Lorneth Peters	Academic Affairs	Staff Senate Representative	2020-2021
Lisa Eckman	Student Affairs	SGA Representative	2020-2021
Joe Weber	Academic Affairs	Library	2020-2021