Commencement Committee

Membership: Assistant Vice President for Community and Government Relations (Chair), Registrar, Provost or designee, Coordinator of Athletic Facilities, Asst. Dir. of Safety Environ Comp, Assistant Vice President of Public Safety, Executive Director of Public Relations and Marketing, ROTC representative, 4 Department of Communications representatives, Department of Music representative, Director of University Facilities, SGA President or designee, Assistant to the Provost, Administrative Specialist (Office of the President), Executive Administrative Assistant to the President, ADA Coordinator, 2 Faculty representing different academic colleges.

Description: The committee has the responsibility for assisting the president and provost in the planning and implementation of commencement exercises at the university.

(Approver: Provost/SVPAA)

2022-2023 Membership

Name	Area	Department	Service Term
Kyle Christmas	Academic Affairs, Director of Special Projects	Academic Affairs	2021-2023
Nancy KingSanders	Student Achievement	Vice Provost for Enrollment and Student Achievement & Registrar	2021-2023
Maria Cronley	Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs	Academic Affairs	2020-2023
Carol Clark	Chief Government and Community Relations Officer	Community and Government Relations	2020-2023
Bud Jenkins	Facilities and Equipment Coordinator	Athletics	2020-2023
Tara Adams	Physical Plant Manager	Physical Plant	2020-2023
Michael Kasitz	Asst. VP for Public Safety	Public Safety	2020-2023
Bill Persinger	Exec. Director of Public Relations & Marketing	Public Relations & Marketing	2020-2023
Mark Barton	ROTC Representative	Military Science	2020-2023
Rob Baron	Communications Representative	Communications, Dept. Chair	2020-2023
Charles Sawyer	Communications Representative	Communication, Video Coordinator	2020-2023
David Ellison	Communications Representative	Communications	2020-2023
Barry Gresham	Communications Representative	Communications instructor	2020-2023
Greg Wolynec	Music Representative	Music	2020-2023
Andy Kean	Director of University Facilities	University Center	2020-2023
Lacey Dillon	Asst. Director for Alumni Programs	Alumni Relations	2020-2023
Xavier Vincent	SGA President	Student Representative	2020-2023
Sheila Bryant	ADA Coordinator	Office of Equity, Access, & Inclusion	2020-2023
Timothy F. Winters	Faculty, CoAL	Languages and Literature (Reader or Marshal)	2022-2023
Kim Coggins	Faculty, CoBHS	Psychological Science and Counseling	2021-2023
Victor Felts	Associate Dean of Students/Director. SLC	Student Life and Engagement	2021-2023
Lenora Jackson (Parks)	Executive Office Assistant	President's Office	2022-2023