[26.] Space Allocation Committee

Membership: Provost/SVP Academic Affairs, VP for Finance and Administration, (Chair), VP for Legal Affairs/Organizational Strategy, VP for Student Affairs, Director of University Center, VP University Advancement, Faculty Senate President and Director of University Design and Construction (ex officio), SGA President or designee, Staff Senate President, 2 Faculty,

Description: All university buildings and land belong to the University as a whole and are subject to assignment and reassignment to meet the institution's overall priorities and needs. The space allocation committee is charged with the responsibility and authority for reviewing and recommending all individual space requests, campus wide space plans, and new space planning to the President.

Recommendations to the President are made after careful review of all relevant factors including: adherence to the master plan, compatibility with existing use of space, university strategic priority and cost, space utilization report, legal, environmental and external mandates. Requests regarding the allocation of academic space are to be directed to the Provost.

(Approver: Vice President for Finance Administration)

2021-2022 Membership:

2021-2022 Membership:			
Name	Area	Department	Service Terms
Maria Cronley, Assistant Chair	Provost/SVPAA	Academic Affairs	Indefinite
Mitch Robinson, Chair	VP for Fin/Admin.	Finance/Administration	Indefinite
Danelle Whiteside	VP for Legal Affairs &	Legal Affairs	Indefinite
	Organizational Strategy		
Eric Norman	VP for Student Affairs	Student Affairs	Indefinite
Andy Kean	Director, University	University Facilities	Indefinite
	Center		
Kris Phillips	VP University	University Advancement	Indefinite
-	Advancement	-	
Jane Semler	Faculty Senate President	Faculty Senate	2021-2022
Marc Brunner	Finance and	Physical Plant: Director of	ex officio
	Administration	University Capital Planning, Design	
		and Construction	
Kito Aruh	SGA President	karuh@my.apsu.edu	2020-2022
Jerica Swiger	Staff Senate President	University Advancement	2021-2022
Norman Bradley Fox	Faculty, CoSTEM	Mathematics and Statistics	2021-2022
Pamela J Gray	Faculty, CoAL	Communication	2021-2022

Note: One member shall be assigned to record and distribute minutes of each meeting.