Institutional Effectiveness Committee

Membership: 2 co-committee chairs and 1 committee co-chair elect recommended by the Provost and Senior Vice President of Academic Affairs, 1 college dean and 1 department chair appointed by Provost and Senior Vice President of Academic Affairs, 11 faculty appointees by faculty senate representing each college and Library, 5 appointees by Student Affairs, 3 appointees by Finance and Administration, 1 staff senate appointee, 1 appointee by Athletics, 2 committee advisors-Senior Vice Provost and Associate Vice President Academic Affairs and Director of Institutional Effectiveness. There are 6 ex officio members: Provost and Senior Vice President of Academic Affairs, Associate Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students, Vice President for Finance and Administration, Faculty Senate President, Student Government Association President, 1 appointee by Legal Affairs and Organizational Strategy.

Terms of Service: Members of the board are appointed for three-year renewable terms. There are no limits on reappointment.

Description: The committee will support the University's commitment in establishing outcomes assessment as an ongoing and integral part of its culture and emphasis on quality programs and services. To accomplish this charge, the committee provides oversight, guidelines and resources for program-and unit-level implementation of assessment and evaluation activities. The committee reviews departmental institutional effectiveness reports of academic programs and non-academic units. The committee's work supports activities pertaining to SACSCOC standards of institutional effectiveness and does not supplant the work of existing committees with a targeted role in assessment (e.g., General Education committee) or the work of discipline-specific accreditation or program review committees. The chairs and/or co-chairs of this committee are responsible for preparing documents and/or presentations for the pre-semester calendar. This committee may convene during August.

(Approver: Provost/AVPAA)

2020-2021 Membership:

Name	Appointment Role	Area	Service Term
Eric Branscome, Co-Chair	Faculty, CoAL	Music	2019-2022
Kristen Hershey, Co - Chair	Faculty, CoBHS	Nursing	2018-2021
Vacant	Committee Co-Chair Elect		
Mickey Hepner	Provost/AA Dean Appointee	CoB, Dean	2018-2021
Hassan A. Said	Faculty, CoB	Accounting, Finance, and Economics	2019-2022
Phillip Short	Faculty, CoE	Education	2019-2022
Kakali Chakrabarti	Faculty, CoAL	Communication	2019-2022
Jackie Vogel	Faculty, CoSTEM	Mathematics	2018-2021
Benita Bruster	Faculty, CoE	Education	2018-2021
Jennifer Harris	Faculty, Library	Library Administration	2018-2021
Dale Pickard	Faculty, CoAL	Theatre and Dance	2018-2021
Wes Atkinson	Faculty, CoAL	Languages and Literature	2019-2022
Amy Melton	Faculty, CoB	Management and Marketing	2018-2021
Ying Ma	Faculty, CoBHS	Sociology	2018-2021
John Phillips	Faculty, CoBHS	Political Science and Public Management	2018-2021
Tammy Bryant	Student Affairs Appointee	Student Affairs	2020-2023
Ashley Kautz	Student Affairs Appointee	Nontraditional Student Center	2019-2022
Clay Heinley	Student Affairs Appointee	Foy Fitness and Recreation Center	2019-2022
Alex Wills	Student Affairs Appointee	Service Learning	2018-2021
Kelly Carpenter	Student Affairs Appointee	Leadership/ Student Org	2020-2023
Benjamin Harmon	Finance and Administration Appointee	Associate VP Finance and Administration	2018-2021

Tom Hutchinson	Finance and Administration Appointee	Director Physical Plant	2020-2021
David Sanchez	Finance and Administration Appointee	AVP/CIO Information Tech	2020-2023
Lorneth Peters	Staff Senate Appointee	Director TSBDC	2019-2022
Riley Plenge	Athletics Appointee	Athletic Academic Services	2020-2023
Maria Cronley	Provost		Ex officio
Lynne Crosby	Provost and Vice President Academic Affairs	Academic Affairs	Ex officio
Anne Black, Past co-chair	Provost/AA Co-Chair appointee	CoBHS, HHP	2017-2020
Eric Norman	VP Student Affairs	Student Affairs	Ex officio
Mitch Robinson	Vice President for Finance and Administration	Finance and Administration	Ex officio
Christine Mathenge	Faculty Senate President	Faculty Senate	Ex officio
Kito Aruh	SGA President	Student Affairs	Ex officio
Kat Bailey	External Affairs Appointee	Research Analyst	Ex officio
Amanda Wornhoff	Director, IEA; Committee Advisor	Academic Affairs	Ex officio