[5.] Conflict of Interest Committee

Membership: 7 Faculty (with a strong research background), one from each college, one from the Graduate College, one from the Library, 1 Staff, and the University Attorney and Chief Audit Officer serving as non-voting, ex officio members. Faculty members will serve a three-year term and can serve two consecutive terms. When consecutive terms have been served, a three-year break must occur before serving again.

Description: The committee shall evaluate conflict of interest disclosures as well as allegations or concerns raised relating to possible conflicts of interests and shall make determinations regarding what actions may be required to manage, reduce or eliminate conflicts of interests. Recommendations of the committee concerning the rights and responsibilities of all parties will be referred to the President for final determination.

(Approver: President)

2021-2022 Membership

Name	Area	Department	Service Term
Jenny Harris, Chair	Faculty from any	Library	2019-2022
	College and Library		
McLean Fahnestock	Faculty, CoAL	Art+Design	2020-2023
Andrew Hendrickson	Faculty, CoBHS	ННР	2021-2024
Stephen Truhon	Faculty, CoBHS	Psychological Science and	2021-2024
_		Counseling	
Ellen Smyth	Faculty, CoSTEM	Mathematics & Statistics	2021-2024
Donna Short	Faculty, CoE	Teaching and Learning	2021-2024
Pam Gray	Faculty, Graduate	Communication	2020-2023
Jessica D'Alimonte	Staff, Academic Affairs	College of Business Dean's	2018-2022
		Office	
Corey Harkey	University Attorney	General Counsel	ex officio, non-voting
Blayne Clements	Chief Audit Officer	General Counsel	ex officio, non-voting