General Education Standing Committee 2015-2016

All 11 members of the committee will be appointed by the provost (in compliance with the Tennessee Board of Regents critical competencies mandate) in consultation with the dean's council and faculty senate president. The following positions will be for three years. In general, a committee member will serve no more than two consecutive terms of service without a three-year break before serving on the committee again. Membership includes 4 faculty from the college of arts and letters, two of whom must be from written and oral communication disciplines; 2 faculty from the college of science and math, ensuring that one faculty member will be from the math department; 2 faculty from the college of behavioral and health sciences; 1 faculty from college of business; 1 faculty from college of education; 1 faculty from the library. Among the 11 members, at least one will be a faculty member assigned to Fort Campbell and one will be a dean from one of the five academic colleges and will serve as committee chair.

Dixie Webb, Chair	Dean, COAL	Languages and Lit	2015-2016
Jack Deibert	Faculty, CoSM	Geosciences	2015-2016
Dan Shea	Faculty COAL	Languages and	2015-2016
		Literature	
Tracey Nichols	Faculty COAL	Communications	2015-2016
Tim Leszczak	Faculty CoBHS	HHP	2015-2016
Cameron Sutt	Faculty COAL	History	2015-2016
Nicole Knickmeyer	Faculty COBHS	Psychology	2015-2016
Ann Assad	Faculty COSM (Math)	Math	2015-2016
Bobette Bouton	Faculty COE	Education	2015-2016
John Volker	Faculty COB	Business	2015-2016
Elaine Berg	Faculty Library	Library	2015-2016