Faculty Honors and Awards

Membership: Tenured Faculty (6) – 1 from each college and Library, 4 *ex officio* (Senior Vice Provost/Associate Vice President Academic Affairs, Assistant to Provost, Associate Vice President/Dean of Students, Administrative Assistant in Academic Affairs).

Terms of Service: New members will serve a three-year term and can serve two consecutive terms. When consecutive terms have been served, a three-year break must occur before serving again.

Description: The Faculty Honors and Awards Committee is responsible for Austin Peay State University's faculty awards. The Committee serves as the coordinating entity for university departments to nominate and vote on award recipients. The Committee consults with the President and Provost to ensure the timely presentation of these awards. Faculty awards are presented at the Fall Faculty meeting in August for the preceding academic year.

Faculty Awards

- APSU National Alumni Association Distinguished Professor Award
- <u>Chamber of Commerce Distinguished Faculty Award for Community Service</u>
- Richard M. Hawkins Award
- Socrates Award for Excellence in Teaching
- <u>Tenured Faculty Award for Excellence in Teaching</u>

(Approver: Provost/SVPAA)

2022-2023 Membership

Name	Area	Department	Service Term
Kristy Cunningham	Faculty, Library	Library	2021-2024
Cheryl Lambert	Faculty, CoE	Teaching and Learning	2021-2024
Margaret Rennerfeldt	Faculty, CoAL	Theatre and Dance	2021-2024
J. Allyn Smith	Faculty, CoSTEM	Physics, Engineering & Astronomy	2020-2023
Kathryn Woods	Faculty, CoBHS	Leadership	2021-2024
Jennifer Thayer, Chair	Faculty, CoB	Accounting, Finance, and Economics	2021-2024
Robin Hulsart	Faculty, CoBHS	Leadership	2021-2024
Tucker Brown	Academic Affairs	Senior Vice Provost and Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs	ex officio
Lisa Phelps	Academic Affairs	Administrative Assistant	ex officio
Debbie Shearon	Academic Affairs	Assistant to Provost	ex officio
Greg Singleton	Student Affairs	Assoc. VP/Dean of Students	ex officio