University Calendar Committee

Membership: 1 representative from each of the following: academic dean, academic department chair, faculty senate, staff senate, student government, registrar's office, student affairs, human resources, finance/bursar's office, university facilities, and the executive director of the Ft. Campbell Center. The chair or co-chairs will be appointed from this group. Members will serve a three-year term and can serve two consecutive terms. When consecutive terms have been served, a three-year break must occur before serving again

Description: The committee has responsibility for making recommendations to the president regarding key academic and other major university dates. These include spring break, fall break and holidays not already designated by the APSU Board of Trustees. APSU Policy 2:027, Academic Calendars and Student Registration, will provide the framework for the calendar with flexibility as noted for individual campuses.

(Approver: Provost/SVPAA)

2020-2021 Membership:

Name	Area	Department	Service Term
Barry Jones	Dean, CoAL	College of Arts and Letters	2018-2021
Lisa Sullivan	Faculty, CoSTEM	Chemistry	2020-2023
Kristine Nakutis	Director FCC	APC@FC	2020-2023
Jane Semler	Faculty Senate, CoSTEM	Allied Health Sciences	2020-2023
Kelly Carpenter	Staff, Student Affairs	Student Life and Engagement, Staff	2018-2021
		Senate Representative	
Kito Aruh	Student	Student Government Association	2020-2021
		Representative	
Telaina Wrigley, Chair	Registrar	Office of the Registrar	ex officio
Sue Fort	Staff Student Affairs	Housing and Residence Life	ex officio
Fonda Fields	Human Resources	Human Resources	ex officio
Rose Austin	Bursar	Student Account Services	ex officio
Andy Kean	University Facilities	Morgan University Center	Ex officio