## **Student Wellness Steering Committee**

Membership by position: Senior Woman Administrator, Athletics; Associate Dean, College of Behavioral and Health Sciences; Chair, Department of Health and Human Performance; Chair, Department of Psychological Science and Counseling; Chair, Department of Social Work; Chair, School of Nursing; Director, Counseling and Health Services (Chair); Director, University Recreation; Education Faculty Member; Military Advisor in Residence; Vice President for Student Affairs; and at least two students.

**Terms of Service:** Education Faculty Member and student members will service a one year term.

**Description:** The Student Wellness Steering Committee is responsible for monitoring the work of committees devoted to student wellness. Reporting committees include, but are not limited to, Alcohol and Other Drug (AOD) Committee, Health Promotion Committee, and Mental Health and Wellness Committee. The steering committee will nominate chairs and members of committees to Faculty Senate. The steering committee will ensure delivery of effective strategic planning, policy development, population assessment, internal and external communication, and community building in the interest of creating a culture of student wellness at the University.

(Approver: Vice President of Student Affairs)

## 2020-2021 Membership:

Name	Area	Department	Service Terms
			Terms
Jeff Rutter, Chair	Director	Counseling and Health Services	2020-2021
Melissa Gomez	Faculty, CoBHS	Health and Human Performance	2020-2021
	Vice Provost for Academic		
Lynne Crosby	Affairs	Academic Affairs	2020-2021
Benita Bruster	Faculty, CoE	Education	2020-2021
Scott Brower	Military Science	Military Advisor in Residence	2020-2021
Eric Norman	Student Affairs	VP Student Affairs	2020-2021
Eve Rice	Faculty, CoBHS	Nursing	2020-2021
Lisa Varytimidis	Athletics	Athletics	2020-2021
•		Leadership and Organizational	
Kathryn Woods	Faculty, CoBHS	Administration	2020-2021
David Davenport	Staff, Student Affairs	Director, University Recreation	2020-2021
Nicole Knickmeyer	Faculty, CoBHS	Psychological Science and Counseling	2020-2021
Isaiah Hurtado	Health Services	Health Services	2020-2021
Katie Woodard	Campus Ministries	BCM	2020-2021
Lynn Fisher	Finance and Administration	Emergency Management	2021-2023
Taylar Hasting	Student	Thastings2@my.apsu.edu	2020-2021
Kathryn Gardner	Student	Kgardner20@my.apsu.edu	2020-2021
Iva Rubio	Student Affairs	Irubio1@my.apsu.edu	2020-2021
Korean Harris	Student Affairs	Kharris59@my.apsu.edu	2020-2021