Austin Peay State University Faculty Senate Meeting of Thursday, October 22, 2015 University Center, UC 307 3:00pm Agenda

Call to order – Senate President Tim Winters Recognition of Guests

Roll call of Senators – Senate Secretary Christina Chester-Fangman

Approval of today's agenda

Approval of minutes for meeting of September 24, 2015

Remarks

- 1. Senate President Dr. Tim Winters (10 minutes)
- 2. University President Dr. Alisa White (15 minutes)
- 3. University Provost's Comments [Provost Gandy will not be in attendance]
- 4. Vice President of Advancement, Communication and Strategic Initiatives Derek van der Merwe (15 minutes)
- 5. Executive Director, Extended & Distance Education Dana Willett (15 minutes)
- 6. Professor Alex King (5 minutes)
- 7. Professor Mickey Wadia (10 minutes)
- 8. Higher Education Resource Officer Representative Nneka Norman-Gordon (15 minutes)
- 9. Reports from Faculty Senate Representatives
 - Academic Council Senator Ken Shipley (10 minutes)
 - Dean's Council Senator Christine Mathenge (10 minutes)
 - TBR Faculty Sub-council Senator Benita Bruster No report

Old Business

• Faculty Red – request to investigate TBR and UT system policies on sabbaticals

New Business

- Ft. Campbell Academic Reorganization (Non-binding vote)
- Campus Clean-up

Adjourn