Environmental Health and Safety Advisory Committee

Membership: 3 faculty from different colleges, one representative from Athletics, Finance and Administration, and Student Government Association. There will be 6 *ex officio* members. One from Public Relations, Public Safety, University Counsel, Human Resources, the Assistant Director of the Physical Plant Operations, and the Sustainability Coordinator. The Director of Environmental Safety will be the permanent chair.

Description: The committee has the responsibility for developing procedures and necessary activities to ensure Austin Peay State University complies with applicable requirements outlined in the Environmental, Health, and Safety Policy. It will review and update the University Environmental Health and Safety (EHS) Manual and incorporate/refer to existing EHS plans/policies such as Public Safety Emergency Procedures Plan, and other EHS plans developed by divisions of the University. The committee will regularly review and evaluate campus security programs based on analysis of trends, statistics and guidance on public safety and crime awareness training to prevent/reduce crime on campus and in the university community. The committee will review and evaluate campus departmental safety programs and performance annually. The review and evaluation will consist of analysis of current trends and comparison of University statistics to state and national statistics. The committee will provide guidance and make recommendations on campus and departmental safety issues to the Vice President for Finance and Administration.

(Approver: Vice President for Finance and Administration

2020-2021 Membership:

Faculty Name	Area	Department	Service Term
Carl Gerhold, Chair	Finance and Administration	Environmental Health and Safety	2020-2021
Christina Hicks-Goldston	Faculty, CoAL	Communication	2020-2021
Tatsushi Hirono	Faculty, CoBHS	Social Work	2020-2021
Catherine Haase	Faculty, CoSTEM	Biology	2020-2021
Bud Jenkins	Athletics	Facilities Director	2020-2021
Philip Zoch	Finance and Administration	University Design & Construction	2020-2021
Lashelle Christenberry	Student Affairs	SGA Representative	2020-2021
Bill Persinger	External Affairs	Public Relations and Marketin	ex officio
Michael Kasitz	Finance and Administration	Public Safety	ex officio
Costin Shamble	Legal Affairs and Organizational Strategy	Associate General Counsel	ex officio
Sheraine Gilliam-Holmes	Finance and Administration	Human Resources	ex officio
Olivia Herron	Finance and Administration	Office of Campus Sustainability	ex officio
Jeff Wagner	Finance and Administration	Physical Plant	ex officio