Discipline and Performance Improvement Policy Appeals Committee

Membership: One tenured faculty member from each college and the library shall be represented on this committee. The Provost shall appoint one dean and one chair to serve on this committee. The chair of the Discipline Policy Appeals Committee shall be selected by a vote of the members of this committee.

Terms of Service: All members will serve a one-year term.

Description: The Discipline and Performance Improvement Policy Appeals Committee will be convened by the Provost to hear the appeal of a Level-4 sanction for misconduct as stipulated in Policy 2:066. The Discipline Policy Appeals Committee will review the recommended sanction(s) and present its findings.

(Approver: Provost/SVPAA)

2022-2023 Membership

Name	Area	Department	Service Term
Mickey Hepner	Dean	College of Business	2022-2023
Nichole Knickmeyer, Department Chair	Faculty, CoBHS	Psychological Science and Counseling	2022-2023
Marcus Hayes	Faculty, CoAL	Theatre and Dance	2022-2023
Bing Xiao	Faculty, CoE	Teaching and Learning	2022-2023
Robert Halliman	Faculty, CoBHS	Leadership	2022-2023
Nancy Gibson	Faculty, Library	Library	2022-2023
Jane Semler	Faculty, CoSTEM	Allied Health Sciences	2022-2023
Susan R. Cockrell	Faculty, CoB	Accounting, Finance, and Economics	2022-2023