Research Council

Membership: The RC is chaired by the Associate Provost for Research and is comprised of representatives from each college (2 CoB, 2 CoE, 3 CoAL, 3 CoBHS, and 3 CoSTEM), a representative from Faculty Senate, a representative from the Office of Research and Sponsored Programs (ORSP), a representative from the Library, and a representative from the Office of Student Research and Innovation. At least one of the representatives from each college should have strong affiliations with a graduate program within the college. Only faculty representatives will have voting privileges.

Description: The Research Council (RC) monitors the research environment of APSU and deliberates additions and amendments to policies/regulations/guidelines impacting research activities and/or APSU employees engaged in research. The RC may initiate studies that are concerned with the welfare of research and advises the University in matters concerned research. The RC may engage in additional responsibilities as determined by the RC chairperson.

2018-2019 Membership:

COLLEGE MEMBERSHIP			
			Languages and
Andrea Spofford	spofforda@apsu.edu	CoAL	Literature
Marcus Hayes	hayesma@apsu.edu	CoAL	Dance
Paul Collins	collinsp@apsu.edu	CoAL	Art
Dave Grimmett	grimmettfd@apsu.edu	CoB	Management
Hassan Said	saidh@apsu.edu	CoB	Accounting
Debra Wilson	wilsondr@apsu.edu	CoBHS	Nursing
Jonniann Butterfield	butterfieldj@apsu.edu	CoBHS	Sociology
Charles (Barrie) Woods	woodsc@apsu.edu	CoBHS	Psychology
Tom Buttery	butteryt@apsu.edu	CoE	Educational Specialties
Gary Stewart	stewartg@apsu.edu	CoE	Educational Specialties
Stefan Woltmann	woltmanns@apsu.edu	CoSTEM	Biology
Roman Holovchak	holovchakr@apsu.edu	CoSTEM	Physics
Russ Longhurt	longhurstw@apsu.edu	Library	Library
Ellen Strobel	strobele@apsu.edu	Library	Library

Brad Fox	foxb@apsu.edu	Faculty Senate	Faculty Senate Rep