Emergency Management Committee

Membership: 1 member from each of the following areas: Physical Plant, Public Safety, Information Technology, University Facilities, Representative from Legal Affairs and Organizational Strategy, Student Affairs, Austin Peay Campus at Fort Campbell, 1 Faculty Representative, 1 Staff Representative, and 1 Student Representative. The Director of Emergency Management will serve as permanent chair.

Description: The committee has the responsibility to analyze emergency management initiatives and evaluate their effectiveness for emergency preparedness, response, recovery and mitigation. The committee will review emergency plans and send recommendations for revisions or changes to the Assistant Vice President for Public Safety and the Vice President from Finance and Administration. The purview of the committee shall be limited to emergency management and business continuity planning.

(Approver: Vice President for Finance and Administration)

2022-2023 Membership:

Name	Area	Department	Service Term
Lynn Fisher, Chair	Finance and Administration	Emergency Management	Indefinite
Tom Hutchins	Finance and Administration	Physical Plant	2020-2023
Bill Persinger	Legal Affairs and Organizational Strategy	Public Relations and Marketing	2020-2023
Stephanie Taylor	Finance and Administration	Information Technology	2020-2023
Andy Kean	Finance and Administration	University Center Facilities	2020-2023
Claudia Silva	Finance and Administration	Public Safety	2020-2023
Joe Mills	Student Affairs	Housing, Residence Life and Dining Services	2020-2023
Kristine Nakutis	Academic Affairs	Fort Campbell Center	2020-2023
JJ White	Academic Affairs	Staff Representative	2022-2023
Heather Philips	Faculty, CoSTEM	Faculty Senate Representative	2022-2023
Stewart Black	Student Affairs	Student Representative	2021-2023