[2.] Admission Standards (this committee is active during summer months)

7Membership: 7 Faculty (in the event a faculty member cannot participate in a meeting, the faculty member may designate his/her temporary replacement for that meeting from within the tenured or tenure track members of the faculty member's college), Director of Admissions, Representative from Enrollment Management and Academic Support, Registrar, Director of Student Financial Aid, Director of Graduate Admissions and Recruitment, and Vice President for Student Affairs. Faculty members will serve a three-year term and can serve two consecutive terms. When consecutive terms have been served, a three-year break must occur before serving again.

Description: The committee has the responsibility to review applications of students who do not meet the stated admission requirements for the university. The committee may waive certain aspects of the admission requirements and admit no more than 10% of all accepted students. The committee will review the progress of these students and will recommend full admission status when they have satisfactorily completed the stipulations for conditionally admitted students. The appellate source for further consideration after the University Admissions and Standards Committee is the Dean of Enrollment Management or such other person as the president may designate. The committee will meet at least once at the beginning of each semester and may meet other times as needed. The Director of Admissions will serve as a non-voting chair of the committee.

(Approver: Provost/SVPAA)

2021-2022 Membership

Name	Area	Department	Service Term
Grace Moodt	Faculty, CoBHS	Nursing	2019-2022
Terri Clark	Faculty, CoBHS	Nursing	2021-2024
Bobette Bouton	Faculty, CoE	Teaching and Learning	2019-2022
Meagan Mann	Faculty, CoSTEM	Chemistry	2021-2024
Spencer Prewitt	Faculty, CoAL	Music	2019-2022
Taylor Emery	Faculty, APC@FT	Languages & Literature	2020-2023
Isaac Sitienei	Faculty, CoSTEM	Agriculture	2021-2024
Amy Corlew, Chair *	Enrollment Management	Admissions, Director	Permanent Chair
Sherry Comperry	Enrollment Management	Registrar's Office	2020-2023
Nancy KingSanders	Interim Registrar	Registrar's Office	ex officio
Donna Price	Enrollment Management	Student Financial Aid, Director	ex officio
Megan Mitchell	Academic Affairs, CoGS	Graduate Admissions	ex officio
Eric Norman	VP for Student Affairs	Student Affairs	ex officio

[•] Amy Corlew serves as the non-voting convening chair

^{**} Service Term is September through August