## **Student Non-Academic Grievance Committee**

**Membership:** 3 Faculty members, 3 Staff members (one of whom is from student affairs), 3 Students appointed by the president of the SGA, and the Director of Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action ADA Coordinator Deputy Title IX Coordinator (*ex officio*)

**Description:** The purposes of the committee are to:

- 1. Hear student's grievances and complaints about the actions and performances of University personnel in non-academic matters;
- 2. Determine the validity of the grievance or complaint;
- 3. Report their findings to the appropriate supervising authority; and
- 4. Recommend action to be taken.

## (Approver: Vice President for Student Affairs)

## **2020-2021** Membership:

Name	Area	Department	Service Term
Timothy Catalano	Academic Affairs, CoSTEM	Allied Health – Radiation Therapy	2020-2021
John McConnell III	Academic Affairs, CoE	Faculty, Educational Specialties	2020-2021
Shannon Haselhuhn	Academic Affairs, CoBHS	Faculty, Health and Human	2020-2021
		Performance	
Angie Leonard	External Affairs	Staff, university Advancement	2020-2021
Harriet Collins	Student Affairs	Staff, Fraternity/Sorority Affairs	2020-2021
Jason Longan	Student Affais	University Facilities	2020-2021
Pamela Henry	Student Affairs	Student Representative	2020-2021
Emma Burns	Student Affairs	Student Representative	2020-2021
Joseph Spear	Student Affairs	Student Representative	2020-2021
Sheila Bryant, Chair	Affirmative Action	Director of Equal Opportunity and	Permanent, ex
-		Affirmative Action	officio