Institutional Review Board

Membership: 12 faculty, 3 ex officio (director of grants and sponsored programs, community representative, and dean of graduate studies). Members of the board are appointed for three-year renewable terms. There are no limits on reappointment.

2002-2003 Membership

Name	Area	Department	Service Term
Lou Beasley, chair	Dean	College of Graduate Studies	2002-2003
	Community Rep		2003-2004
Olusegun Areola	Faculty	Geography	2002-2003
Ann Harris	Faculty	Education	2002-2003
Laurina Lyle	Staff	Coordinator, W.E.T.T. House Biology	2002-2003
Mary Mayo	Faculty	Biology	2002-2003
Mark Michael	Faculty	Philosophy	2002-2003
Robin Reed	Faculty	Chemistry	2002-2003
Heraldo Richards	Faculty	Education	2002-2003
Edward Sanford	Faculty	Sociology	2002-2003
Pete Stoddard	Faculty	Social Work	2002-2003
Catherine Suttle	Faculty	Nursing	2002-2003
Timothy Sweet-Holp	Staff	Grants and Sponsored Programs Director – ex officio	2002-2003
Nanci Woods	Faculty	Psychology	2002-2003
Weiwu Chang	Faculty	Mass Communication	2002-2003
Lynn Patrick	Community Representative		2002-2003