Faculty Honors and Awards

Membership: Faculty (7) - 1 from each college and Library, 1 from APC@FC, 4 ex officio (Vice Provost/Associate Vice President Academic Affairs, Assistant to the Provost, Associate Vice President/Dean of Students, Administrative Assistant Academic Affairs).

Terms of Service: New members will serve a three-year term and can serve two consecutive terms. When consecutive terms have been served, a three-year break must occur before serving again.

Description: The Faculty Honors and Awards Committee is responsible for Austin Peay State University's faculty awards. The Committee serves as the coordinating entity for university departments to nominate and vote on award recipients. The Committee consults with the President and Provost to ensure the timely presentation of these awards. Faculty awards are presented at the Fall Faculty meeting in August for the preceding academic year.

Faculty Awards

- APSU National Alumni Association Distinguished Professor Award
- Chamber of Commerce Distinguished Faculty Award for Community Service
- Richard M. Hawkins Award
- Socrates Award for Excellence in Teaching

(Approver: Provost/SVPAA)

2020-2021 Membership

Name	Area	Department	Service Term
Gina Garber, Chair	Faculty, Library	Library	2018-2021
James "Gary" Stewart	Faculty, CoE	Education	2019-2022
Bea Brockman	Faculty, CoAL	Languages and Literature	2018-2021
J. Allyn Smith	Faculty, CoSTEM	Physics, Engineering & Astronomy	2020-2023
Kathryn Woods	Faculty, CoBHS	Leadership	2020-2023
Terry Damron	Faculty, CoB	Business	2020-2023
Amy Hamlin	Faculty, CoBHS	Nursing	2019-2022
Lynne Crosby	Academic Affairs	Vice Provost and Associate Vice	ex officio
		President for Academic Affairs	
Tammy Cunningham	Academic Affairs	Administrative Assistant	ex officio
Tammy Delvendahl	Academic Affairs	Assistant to Provost	ex officio
Greg Singleton	Student Affairs	Assoc. VP/Dean of Students	ex officio