Faculty Handbook Committee

Membership: 1 tenured faculty member from each college and the Library and 1 at large member, Senior Vice Provost and Associate Vice President Academic Affairs (*ex officio*).

Terms of Service: Members will serve three-year terms and can serve two consecutive terms. When consecutive terms have been served, a three-year break must occur before serving again. When a new chair is appointed, the former chair will remain as *ex officio* for at least one year for continuity.

Description: The committee has the responsibility for reviewing and revising the faculty handbook to ensure that it is maintained in an up-to-date fashion. The committee will be responsible for revising the handbook on an annual basis and submitting a proposed revised Faculty Handbook to the Office of Academic Affairs so that it is available to faculty for electronic distribution at the beginning of each academic year.

(Approver: Provost /SVPAA)

Department Service Term Name Area Gloria Miller Faculty, CoB Management and Marketing 2021-2024 Faculty, CoAL 2021-2024 Tamara Smithers Art + Design Jeffrey Dale Thompson Faculty, CoBHS Social Work 2021-2024 Rebecca Darrough Faculty, CoSTEM Mathematics and Statistics 2021-2024 Bing Xiao Faculty, CoE Teaching and Learning 2022-2025 Christopher Ross Faculty, Library Library Administration 2021-2024 Bowron Kathryn Woods, Chair Faculty, at Large 2020-2023 Leadership Former Chair ex officio Management and Marketing Vickie McCarthy Tucker Brown Academic Affairs Senior Vice Provost and Associate Vice ex officio President Academic Affairs

2022-2023 Membership