## University Curriculum Committee

Membership: 23 members

- 3 members from among the vice presidents, deans and directors (or comparable positions) shall be appointed by the President, for terms of three years each with one term expiring each year.
- 7 elected by the full-time faculty from among tenured teaching faculty (including department chairpersons), for terms of three years each with at least two terms to expire each year.
- 1 elected from the current membership of the faculty senate with term of service for one year.
- 2 undergraduate students to serve a term of one year, which must have been in residence for three of the four preceding terms.
- 1 graduate student for a term of one year.
- 3 members shall be appointed by the President from among the full-time tenured teaching faculty (including department chairs) with terms of three years each with one expiring each year.
- Appointee from College of Graduate Studies/Graduate Academic Council.
- The Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs shall be a permanent member.
- Vice Provost for Enrollment and Student Achievement & Registrar, Senior Vice Provost and Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs, Professional Advising Representative and Chair of the General Education Standing Committee shall serve as non-voting ex officio members.

**Description:** The committee receives proposed changes in curriculum and makes final recommendations to the President of the University. The Committee may initiate studies of academic and/or curricular concern and make resultant recommendations to the President of the University. It may deliberate and make recommendations relative to curricular and/or academic proposals submitted to it through usual academic offices or by faculty organizations. In addition, the Committee advises on matters which the President may submit to the Committee for its consideration. The General Education Standing Committee shall report to the Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs or the University Curriculum Committee. When either the Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs or the University Curriculum Committee desires review of CORE courses or CORE issues, this standing committee will be available for this purpose. This committee may convene during the first week of the fall semester and, on rare occasions, may convene electronically during the summer.

## (Approver: Provost/SVPAA)

## 2020-2021 Membership:

Name	Area	Department	Service Terms
Mickey Hepner	Dean, CoB	Business	2020-2023
Tucker Brown	Dean, CoBHS	Behavioral and Health Sciences	2019-2022
Chad Brooks	Dean, CoGS	Graduate Studies	2017-2021
Marcy Maurer	Faculty, CoBHS	Health and Human Performance	2019-2022
Margaret Rennerfeldt	Faculty, CoAL	Theatre and Dance	2018-2021
Don Nyonna	Faculty, CoB	Accounting, Finance, and Economics	2020-2023
Dixie Webb	Faculty, CoAL	Languages and Literature	2019-2022
Pamela Gray	Faculty, CoAL	Communication	2020-2023
William Rayburn	Faculty, CoBHS	Leadership and Organizational Administration	2019-2022
Roxanne Gerbrandt	Faculty, CoBHS	Sociology	2020-2023
Jennis Biser	Faculty, CoB	Management and Marketing	2018-2021
Cheryl Lambert	Faculty, CoE	Teaching and Learning	2018-2021
Nicholas Coleman	Faculty, CoSTEM	Computer Science and Information Technology	2019-2022
Kathy Heuston	Faculty Senate Representative	Communication	2020-2021

Chad Brooks	College of Grad Studies	COGS/GTA, CoSTEM	2020-2023
Telaina Wrigley	Registrar	Office of the Registrar	Ex officio
Lynne Crosby	Academic Affairs	Senior Vice Provost and Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs	Ex officio
Mona Lane	Undergraduate Student	Student Representative	2020-2021
Mia Collins	Undergraduate Student	Student Representative	2020-2021
Alyssa Collier	Graduate Student	Student Representative	2020-2021
Maria Cronley, Chair	Provost/SVPAA	Academic Affairs	Indefinite