Standing Committee Annual Report

Name of Committee or Council:		Space Allocation Committee	
Chair		Mitch Robinson	
Meeting Dates in Cur	rent Year:	See Below	

Major Actions or Accomplishments:

Space Allocation Committee Members FY 2021-22

Mr. Mitch Robinson, Vice President for Finance and Administration

Dr. Maria Cronley, Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

Dr. Eric Norman, Vice President for Student Affairs (Mr. Gregory Singleton, Interim Vice President for Student Affairs, as of April 2022)

Ms. Dannelle Whiteside, Vice President for Legal Affairs

Mr. Kris Phillips, Vice President for University Advancement

Mr. Gerald Harrison, Vice President and Athletic Director

Dr. Jane Semler, Faculty Senate President (Dr. Perry Scanlan as of May 2022)

Ms. Jerica Swiger, Staff Senate President (Ms. Hannah Allen as of June 2022)

Dr. Brad Fox, Faculty Representative

Ms. Pam Gray, Staff Representative

Mr. Kito Aruh, SGA President

Andy Kean, Director of University Facilities

Marc Brunner, Director of University Design and Construction, ex officio

Meeting Dates FY 2021-2022:

September 28, 2021

April 8, 2022

May 4, 2022

Approved Actions by the Committee:

- 312 Home Ave., entire garage assigned to Community Engagement & Sustainability to extend the SOS Food Pantry operations and provide a more ADA accessible location for volunteers and visitors
- Wesley Building, approved the entire basement for temporary use for the PsyD program as a student study lounge until the new Health Professions Building is completed.
- MUC 112 permanently assigned for use by Fraternity and Sorority Affairs.