Credit Hour Steering Committee

Membership: Senior Vice Provost and AVP Academic Affairs (chair), Curriculum Coordinator, 3 faculty from different colleges (1 Faculty Senate appointee and 2 others appointed by Provost), 1 Graduate Faculty (appointed by Graduate Academic Council), Department Chair (appointed by Provost), Dean (appointed by Provost), Distance Education (appointed by Director of Distance Education), Executive Director of Financial Aid and Scholarships, Vice Provost for Enrollment & Student Achievement & Registrar, Associate Director of Admissions(appointed by Provost).

Terms of Service: Faculty Senate Appointee will be one year, for up to three years. (If a Faculty Senate Executive Committee member is appointed selected, the term would be for one year. If a new Faculty Senator is selected, their term could be one three-year term). The term for the other Faculty, Graduate Faculty, Department Chair, and Dean shall be three years.

Description: The Credit Hour Steering Committee develops guidelines and resources to support APSU Credit Hour policy (2:064), which aligns with SACSCOC Policy and US Department of Education regulations. The Credit Hour Steering Committee oversees the credit hour reviews conducted at the University, analyzes the results of the reviews, and makes recommendations to academic departments, the University Curriculum Committee, and the Office of Academic Affairs. In addition, the committee advises the Office of Academic Affairs on the process by which syllabi will be reviewed per the Credit Hour Policy (2:064)

2022-2023 Membership			
Name	Area	Department	Service Term
Tucker Brown, Chair	Senior Vice Provost and Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs	Academic Affairs	Ex officio
Jasmine O'Brien	Curriculum Coordinator	Academic Affairs	Ex officio
Susan Cockrell	Faculty, CoB	Accounting, Finance, and Economics	2020-2023
John Blake	Faculty, CoSTEM	Engineering Technology	2020-2023
Michelle Robertson	Faculty, CoBHS	School of Nursing	2020-2023
Jackie Vogel	Graduate Faculty, CoSTEM	Mathematics and Statistics	2020-2023
Nicole Knickmeyer	Chair, CoBHS	Psychological Science and Counseling	2020-2023
Prentice Chandler	Dean, CoE	СоЕ	2022-2025
Loretia Duncan	Coordinator of Distance Education Programs	Distance Education	2022-2025
Catherine Winn	Associate Registrar	Office of the Registrar	ex officio
Donna Price	Executive Director	Student Financial Aid & Scholarships	Ex officio
Nancy KingSanders	VP/Student Achievement	Vice Provost for Enrollment and Student Achievement & Registrar	Ex officio
Tracy Comer	Associate Director	Admissions	2022-2025

(Approver: Provost/SVPAA)

2022-2023 Membership