## Austin Peay State University Faculty Senate Meeting of Thursday, February 22, 2007 University Center, UC 303 Agenda

Call to Order (2:30 p.m.) Senate President Dr. John Foote

Roll call of senators Senate Secretary Perdew

Approval of today's agenda

Approval of minutes Meeting of January 25, 2007

Remarks

University President Dr. Sherry Hoppe

Provost Dr. Bruce Speck

Senate President Dr. John Foote

Faculty Handbook Issues (E-Dossier and Policy on Academic Tenure 5:060), Dr. Mickey Wadia and Michael Becraft

Reports

TBR Subcouncil Senator Griffy

Academic Council Senator Ziegler

Deans Council Senator Haralson

**Old Business** 

none

**New Business** 

Misconduct in Research and other Scholarly Activity (Policy 99:013), Dr. Jack Deibert

Faculty Professional Development Leave (Policy 2:006), Michael Becraft

Grievance Committee Member Qualifications, Dr. Bill Rayburn

REMINDER: Next Senate meeting is Thursday, March 22 at 2:30 p.m. in SSC E-106 B.