Faculty Handbook Committee

Membership: 1 tenured faculty member from each college and the Library and 1 at large member, Senior Vice Provost and Associate Vice President Academic Affairs (*ex officio*).

Terms of Service: Members will serve three-year terms and can serve two consecutive terms. When consecutive terms have been served, a three-year break must occur before serving again. When a new chair is appointed, the former chair will remain as *ex officio* for at least one year for continuity.

Description: The committee has the responsibility for reviewing and revising the faculty handbook to ensure that it is maintained in an up-to-date fashion. The committee will be responsible for revising the handbook on an annual basis and submitting a proposed revised Faculty Handbook to the Office of Academic Affairs so that it is available to faculty for electronic distribution at the beginning of each academic year.

(Approver: Provost /SVPAA)

Department Service Term Area Name Vickie McCarthy, Chair Faculty, CoB Management and Marketing 2018-2021 Dixie Webb 2018-2021 Faculty, CoAL Art + Design Kadi Bliss Faculty, CoBHS Health and Human Performance 2018-2021 Justin Oelgoetz Faculty, CoSTEM Physics and Astronomy 2018-2021 Lisa Barron Faculty, CoE Teaching and Learning 2019-2022 Kebede Wordofa Faculty, Library Technology Resources 20018-2021 Kathrvn Woods Faculty, at Large Leadership and Organizational Administration 2020-2023 Former Chair Mickey Wadia Languages and Literature ex officio Lynne Crosby Academic Affairs Vice Provost and Associate Vice President for ex officio Academic Affairs

2020-2021 Membership