University Library Advisory Committee (formerly Library and Institutional Memberships/Subscriptions Committee)

Membership: 7 Faculty (one from each college, Library, and graduate studies), 2 Staff (1 of whom is non-library) 2 Students, 1 *ex officio* (director of the library services). Members will serve a three-year term and can serve two consecutive terms. When consecutive terms have been served, a three-year break must occur before serving again.

Description: The committee serves as a faculty, student, and staff advisory body to the Director of Library Services. The committee's primary role in representing campus faculty, students and staff include:

- 1. Advising on general policies regarding collections, services, instructional programs and infrastructure, as well as on major new initiatives and assessment processes.
- 2. Advising on budget allocations necessary to provide the type and quality of library resources and services needed by the university community.
- 3. Advocating on behalf of the library regarding funding needs relevant to the library's services, resources, and infrastructure.
- 4. Participating in strategic visioning and goal setting.
- 5. Considering broad national issues pertinent to scholarly communication, open access, and the role of the university library in teaching and research, and communicating its perspectives, as appropriate, within the committee and externally to the university community.
- 6. Facilitating communication with and obtaining feedback from the university community with regard to library collections, programs, services, infrastructure, and communication mechanisms. The chair of the University Library Advisory Committee also serves as an ex officio member of the Woodward Library Society (friends of the library) Board of Directors.

(Approver: Provost/SVPAA)

2020-2021 Membership:

Name	Area	Department	Service Term
Pat Perdew	Faculty, CoSTEM	Student Success	2018-2021
			2010.202
Bobette Bouton	Faculty, CoE	Teaching and Learning	2019-2022
Paul Nicodemus	Faculty, CoBHS	Psychology	2018-2021
Christina Chester-Fangman	Faculty, Library	Research and Instruction	2020-2023
Mercy Cannon, Chair	Faculty, Graduate Studies	Languages and Literature	2018-2021
Amy Ritchart	Faculty, CoAL	Communication	2018-2021
Gloria Miller	Faculty, CoB	Management and Marketing	2018-2021
Michelle McGowan	Staff	Admissions	2018-2021
Jennie Rhodes	Staff	ID Cards	2020-2021
Stephon Jenkins	Student	Student Representative	2020-2021
Brandyn Benfatto	Student	Student Representative	2020-2021
Joe Weber	Library	Director	Permanent, ex
			officio