Conflict of Interest Committee

Membership: 7 Faculty (with a strong research background), one from each college, one from the Graduate College, one from the Library, 1 Staff, and the University Attorney and Chief Audit Officer serving as non-voting, ex officio members. Faculty members will serve a three-year term and can serve two consecutive terms. When consecutive terms have been served, a three-year break must occur before serving again.

Description: The committee shall evaluate conflict of interest disclosures as well as allegations or concerns raised relating to possible conflicts of interests and shall make determinations regarding what actions may be required to manage, reduce or eliminate conflicts of interests. Recommendations of the committee concerning the rights and responsibilities of all parties will be referred to the President for final determination.

(Approver: President)

Name	Area	Department	Service Term
		A	
Bing Xiao	Faculty, CoE	Teaching and Learning	2018-2019
Talon Beeson, Chair	Faculty, CoAL	Theatre and Dance	2018-2019
Xin Zhang	Faculty, CoB	Business	2018-2019
Paul Nicodemus	Faculty, CoBHS	Psychological Science and	2018-2019
		Counseling	
Andriy Kovalskiy	Faculty, CoSTEM	Engineering Technology	2018-2019
Michael Hooper	Faculty, Library	Library	2018-2019
*			
Jessica D'Alimonte	Staff, CoAL	Lang/Lit	2018-2019
		-	
Costin Shamble	University Attorney	General Counsel	Ex officio
Blayne Clements	Chief Audit Officer	Internal Audit	Ex officio

2018-2019 Membership