[6.] Diversity Committee

Membership: 6 Faculty, one from each college and one from the Library, 2 students, coordinator of Latino Community Resource center (*ex officio*), director of African American cultural center (*ex officio*), director of study abroad and international exchange, director of admissions, representative from financial aid (*ex officio*), director of equal opportunity and affirmative action (*ex officio*) liaison of academic affairs (*ex officio*), coordinator of the military student center (*ex officio*), director of human resources, associate director of disability services, faculty member (*ex officio*), coordinator of adult, non-traditional & transfer student center (*ex officio*), coordinator of adult, non-traditional & transfer student center (*ex officio*), chief diversity officer (*ex officio*), 1 community member (*ex officio*). Faculty members will serve a three-year term and can serve two consecutive terms. When consecutive terms have been served, a three-year break must occur before serving again.

Description: The committee is responsible for developing strategies to attract and retain a diverse student body and to recruit, retain, advance, recognize, and promote a diverse faculty and staff. The committee recommends diversity related programs and initiatives, and review and assesses data. The committee should also develop strategies to encourage interaction among the university's diverse groups to enrich the educational experience and to prepare leaders to live and work in a competitive global community. Finally, the committee should seek to provide guidance to the university community regarding ways of incorporating diversity in substantive and significant ways into teaching, learning and research.

(Approver: President or designee)

2021-2022	Membership
	1 mon smp

2021-2022 Niembersnip			
Name	Area	Department	Service Term
Cynthia H. McWilliams	Faculty, CoAL	Languages and Literature	2021-2022
Charmaine Lowe	Faculty, CoE	Teaching and Learning	2020-2023
Shani Collins Woods	Faculty, CoBHS	Social work	2021-2022
Erik Haroldson (chair)	Faculty, CoSTEM	Geosciences	2019-2022
Michael Hooper	Faculty, Library	Library	2021-2024
Dennis Pearson	Faculty, CoB	Accounting, Finance, and Economics	2019-2022
Janelle Anderson	Student	janderson104@my.apsu.edu	2021-2022
Xavier Vincent	Student	xvincent@my.apsu.edu	2021-2022
Miguel Ruiz-Aviles	Faculty member	Languages & Literature	ex officio
Harold Wallace, III	Director	African American Cultural Center	ex officio
Marissa Chandler	Director	Study Abroad & International Exchange	2020-2022
Amy Corlew	Director	Admissions	2020-2022
Sheila Bryant	Director	Equity, Access and Inclusion	ex officio
Maria Cronley	Provost/SVPAA	Academic Affairs	ex officio
Fonda Fields	Director	Human Resources	2020-2022
Jamie McCrary	Director	Disability Services	2020-2022
Jasmin Linares	Coordinator	Military Student Center	ex officio
Yanaraliz Barnes	Coordinator	Latino Community Resource Center	ex officio
LaNeeça Williams	Chief Diversity Officer	Chief Diversity Officer	ex officio
Donna Price	Director	Financial Aid Representative	ex officio
Jimmie Garland	Community Member – President NAACP	jimmie.garland@hotmail.com 216-6745	ex officio
Ashley Kautz	Coordinator	Adult, non-traditional & transfer & student center	Ex officio