## [42.] University Library Advisory Committee (formerly Library and Institutional Memberships/Subscriptions Committee)

**Membership:** 7 Faculty (one from each college, Library, and graduate studies), 2 Staff (1 of whom is non-library) 2 Students, 1 *ex officio* (director of the library services). Members will serve a three-year term and can serve two consecutive terms. When consecutive terms have been served, a three-year break must occur before serving again.

**Description:** The committee serves as a faculty, student, and staff advisory body to the Director of Library Services. The committee's primary role in representing campus faculty, students and staff include:

- 1. Advising on general policies regarding collections, services, instructional programs and infrastructure, as well as on major new initiatives and assessment processes.
- 2. Advising on budget allocations necessary to provide the type and quality of library resources and services needed by the university community.
- 3. Advocating on behalf of the library regarding funding needs relevant to the library's services, resources, and infrastructure.
- 4. Participating in strategic visioning and goal setting.
- 5. Considering broad national issues pertinent to scholarly communication, open access, and the role of the university library in teaching and research, and communicating its perspectives, as appropriate, within the committee and externally to the university community.
- 6. Facilitating communication with and obtaining feedback from the university community with regard to library collections, programs, services, infrastructure, and communication mechanisms. The chair of the University Library Advisory Committee also serves as an ex officio member of the Woodward Library Society (friends of the library) Board of Directors.
- 7

## (Approver: Provost/SVPAA)

## 2021-2021 Membership:

Name	Area	Department	Service Term
Meghan Berindean	Faculty, CoAL	Music	2021-2023
Pat Perdew	Faculty, Academic Affairs	Student Success	2018-2022
Bobette Bouton, Chair	Faculty, CoE	Teaching and Learning	2019-2022
Anna N Gregg	Faculty, CoBHS	Political Science and Public	2021-2024
		Management	
Christina Chester-Fangman	Faculty, Library	Research and Instruction	2020-2023
Dzavid Dzanic	Faculty, CoAL	History and Philosophy	2021-2024
Gloria Miller	Faculty, CoB	Management & Marketing	2021-2024
Gena Shire	Staff, Academic Affairs	Art & Design	2021-2023
Jose Mendoza	Staff, Academic Affairs	Veterans Education Benefits	2021-2023
Tyler Gilbert	Student Affairs	tgilbert12@my.apsu.edu	2021-2022
Summer Miller	Student Affairs	smiller62@my.apsu.edu	2021-2022
Joe Weber	Academic Affairs	Library Director	ex officio