## **Student Academic Suspension Appeal Committee**

**Membership:** 11 Faculty, 2 from each college and one from Library, 4 Students and 1 *ex officio* (registrar). Members will serve a three-year term and can serve two consecutive terms. When consecutive terms have been served, a three-year break must occur before serving again.

**Description:** The committee, which will be structured into three subcommittees with one designated for the Fort Campbell program, will address questions related to student appeals for the waiver of policies relative to suspension. At the beginning of each term, the committee will meet and make decisions relative to student requests to waive the rules of suspension. The committee will review each appeal and render a decision. The decision of the committee is final.

## (Approver: Provost/SVPAA)

Name	Area	Department	Service Term
Lisa Barron, Chair	Faculty, CoE	Teaching and Learning	2021-2024
Leni Dyer	Faculty, CoAL	Theatre and Dance	2021-2024
Eugenii Uliev Donev	Faculty, CoSTEM	Physics, Engineering, and Astronomy	2020-2024
Nanci Stewart Woods	Faculty, CoBHS	Psychology Science and Counseling	2022-2025
Debra Rose Wilson	Faculty, CoBHS	Nursing	2022-2025
Zachary Barnes	Faculty, CoE	Teaching and Learning	2020-2023
Jennifer Thayer	Faculty, CoB	Accounting, Finance, and Economics	2019-2025
Scott Raymond	Faculty, CoAL	Art and Design	2022-2025
Susan R. Cockrell	Faculty, CoB	Accounting, Finance, and Economics	2020-2023
Kebede Wordofa	Faculty, Library	Library	2021-2024
David Kirk Menser	CoSTEM	Mathematics and Statistics	2021-2024
Campbell Moore	Student Affairs	Student Representative	2021-2023
Rebekah White	Student Affairs	Student Representative	2022-2023
Jacob Knight	Student Affairs	Student Representative	2021-2023
Erica Scutt	Student Affairs	Student Representative	2022-2023
Nancy KingSanders	Registrar	Vice Provost for Enrollment and Student Achievement and Registrar	ex officio

## 2022-2023 Membership: