Austin Peay State University Faculty Senate Meeting of Thursday, March 27, 2008 University Center, UC 307 3:00 pm Agenda

Call to order - Senate President Dr. Tim Winters

Recognition of Guests

Roll call of Senators - Senate Secretary Dr. Dwonna Goldstone

Approval of today's agenda

Approval of minutes for meeting of February 28, 2008

Remarks

Senate President – Dr. Tim Winters University President – Pres. Tim Hall (out of town) Interim Provost – Dr. David Denton (10 minutes) Director of Admissions – Ryan Forsythe (15 minutes)

Reports from Faculty Senate Representatives

Academic Council (Dr. Mickey Wadia) Deans' Council (Elaine Berg) TBR Faculty Subcouncil (Kay Haralson) – has not met since last Senate meeting

Old Business

Faculty Handbook Committee – Dr. Mickey Wadia E-Dossier Committee – Dr. Mickey Wadia

Senate Academic Red Committee – Student Grade Appeals Policy, Kell Black

New Business

Spring 2008 Senate Elections – Dr. Loretta Griffy

Adjourn