Student Non-Academic Grievance Committee

Membership: 3 Faculty members, 3 Staff members (one of whom is from student affairs), 3 Students appointed by the president of the SGA, and the Director of Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action ADA Coordinator Deputy Title IX Coordinator (*ex officio*)

Description: The purposes of the committee are to:

- 1. Hear student's grievances and complaints about the actions and performances of University personnel in non-academic matters;
- 2. Determine the validity of the grievance or complaint;
- 3. Report their findings to the appropriate supervising authority; and
- 4. Recommend action to be taken.

(Approver: Vice President for Student

Affairs) 2022-2023 Membership:

Name	Area	Department	Service Term
Tim Leszczak	Faculty, CoBHS	HHP	2022-2023
John McConnell III	Faculty, CoE	Education Specialties	2021-2023
Bettina Shank	Faculty, CoBHS	Nursing	2021-2023
Ashley Kautz	Staff, Student Affairs	Adult Non-Traditional Student Center	2022-2023
JJ White	Staff, Academic Affairs	Biology	2022-2023
Ajay Thompson	Staff, Academic Affairs	Students Success	2022-2023
Susan Conner	Student Affairs	Student Representative	2021-2023
Daniel Law	Student Affairs	Student Representative	2022-2023
Brooklynn White	Student Affairs	Student Representative	2021-2023
Sheila Bryant, Chair	Director of EO/AA	Office of Equity, Access and	ex officio
		Inclusion	