Standing Committee Annual Report

Name of Committee or Council:	The Committee for Admission Standards
Chair	Amy Corlew
Meeting Dates in Current Year:	Bi-monthly in person or by email
Major Actions or Accomplishments	:

The Committee for Admissions Standards has been actively reviewing all freshmen and transfer students who do not meet our admission requirements and appeal this initial denial decision. The committee consisted of the following individuals:

- Amy Corlew, Director of Admissions, (Non-voting Convening Chair)
- Eric Norman, Vice President for Student Affairs, replace by Greg Singleton, Interim
 Vice President for Student Affairs
- Grace Moodt, Faculty Representative, Nursing
- Donna Price, Director of Student Financial Aid
- Meagan Mann, Faculty Representative, Chemistry
- Megan Mitchell, College of Graduate Studies
- Bobette Bouton, Faculty Representative. Teaching and Learning
- Terri Clark, Faculty Representative, Chemistry
- Spencer Prewitt, Faculty Representative, Music
- Terri Clark, Faculty Representative, Nursing
- Taylor Emery, Faculty Representative, Language and Literature

•	Nancy	K	ingSand	lers, I	Interim	Registrar
---	-------	---	---------	---------	---------	-----------

•	Sherry	Comperry	, Enrol	lment l	Management

The committee meets on a bi-monthly schedule and additional email meetings, if necessary, due to registration activities. For Fall, 2021-Summer, 2022, the committee reviewed 337 applications; with 130 admitted and 207 denied. Of the admitted, 97 matriculated to the semester/term of which they had applied. I sincerely thank the committee members for their dedication to the important review process of these applicants.