Student Wellness Steering Committee

Membership by position: Senior Woman Administrator, Athletics; Associate Dean, College of Behavioral and Health Sciences; Chair, Department of Health and Human Performance; Chair, Department of Psychological Science and Counseling; Chair, Department of Social Work; Chair, School of Nursing; Director, Counseling and Health Services (Chair); Director, University Recreation; Education Faculty Member; Military Advisor in Residence; Vice President for Student Affairs; and at least two students.

Terms of Service: Education Faculty Member and student members will service a one year term.

Description: The Student Wellness Steering Committee is responsible for monitoring the work of committees devoted to student wellness. Reporting committees include, but are not limited to, Alcohol and Other Drug (AOD) Committee, Health Promotion Committee, and Mental Health and Wellness Committee. The steering committee will nominate chairs and members of committees to Faculty Senate. The steering committee will ensure delivery of effective strategic planning, policy development, population assessment, internal and external communication, and community building in the interest of creating a culture of student wellness at the University.

(Approver: Vice President of Student Affairs)

2019-2020 Membership:

Name	Area	Department	Service
		2 opin vinon	Terms
Jeff Rutter, Chair	Director	Counseling and Health Services	2019-2020
Melissa Gomez	Faculty, CoBHS	Health and Human Performance	2019-2020
Anne Black	Director	Institutional Effectiveness	2019-2020
Benita Bruster	Faculty, CoE	Education	2019-2020
Scott Brower	Military Science	Military Advisor in Residence	2019-2020
Eric Norman	Student Affairs	VP Student Affairs	2019-2020
Rebecca Corvey	Faculty, CoBHS	Nursing	2019-2020
Lisa Varytimidis	Athletics	Athletics	2019-2020
Kathryn Woods	Faculty, CoBHS	Leadership and Organizational Administration	2019-2020
David Davenport	Staff, Student Affairs	Director, University Recreation	2019-2020
Nicole Knickmeyer	Faculty, CoBHS	Psychological Science and Counseling	2019-2020
Natalie Castillo-Sanchez	Student Affairs	Student Representative	2019-2020
Sean Siple	Student Affairs	Student Representative	2019-2020