## **Student Academic Grievance Committee**

**Membership:** 6 Faculty, one from each college and Library, 2 Students, 1 non-voting *ex officio* (VP of Student Affairs or his/her designee). Members will serve a three-year term and can serve two consecutive terms. When consecutive terms have been served, a three-year break must occur before serving again.

**Description:** The committee has the responsibility for hearing and reviewing grievances from students relative to concerns with their academic programs, grade appeals, or other areas where the students may feel grieved. An appeal of a committee decision may be made to the provost.

(Approver: Provost/SVPAA)

## 2023-2024 Membership

Name	Area	Department	Service Term
Eleanor Jator	Faculty, CoSTEM	Allied Health Sciences	2021-2024
Kristen Butler	Faculty, CoBHS	Nursing	2020-2023
Talon Beeson, Chair	Faculty, CoAL	Theatre and Dance	2020-2023
Charles H Gonzalez	Faculty, CoE	Teaching and Learning	2021-2024
Thomas Martinez	Faculty, CoB	Management & Marketing	2021-2024
Kristy Cunningham	Faculty, Library	Library	2021-2024
Gracie Haynes	Student Affairs	Student Representative	2021-2023
Erin Bosbury	Student Affairs	Student Representative	2022-2023
Greg Singleton	Student Affairs	Associate Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean	ex officio
		of Student, non-voting	