AUSTIN PEAY STATE UNIVERSITY FACULTY SENATE MINUTES May 5, 2005

President William Rayburn called the meeting to order at 1:30 pm

Roll Call – Senator Carmen Reagan

- Present: Black, Blake, Christian, Dyer, Filippo, Foote, Franks, Goldstone, Griffy, Hatch, Hodge, Hogan, Jator, Kenney, Koch, Lane, Magrans, Major, Maurer, Menser, Myers, Newport, Perdew, Prescott, Reagan, Robison, Schiller, Silverberg, Snyder, Steele, Vanarsdel
- Absent: Deibert, Eaves, Hargrove, Henderson, Schlanger, Shepherd, Tracy

Welcome - President William Rayburn

Approval of Agenda - motion moved, seconded, and approved

Report from Nominating Committee - President Rayburn

The Nominating Committee, consisting of Senators Allen Henderson, Robbie Robison, Dwonna Goldstone, and Marcie Maurer provided the following slate of officers for the 2005-2006 academic year:

President – John Foote Vice President – James Prescott Secretary – Ann Silverberg TBR representative – Loretta Griffey Dean's Council representative – Sean Hogan Academic Council representative – Dwonna Goldstone At Large Executive Committee representative –Pat Perdew

A motion was made, seconded, and approved to accept the Nominating Committee's slate of officers.

William Rayburn was presented an award for his year of service as President of the Senate. He then turned the gavel over to John Foote, who asked questions about the meeting time of the Senate for the next year and talked about changes that he might propose relative to the participation of the administration and media.

A motion was made, seconded, and approved to adjourn the meeting at 1:41.

Respectfully submitted,

Carmen Reagan, Secretary