Austin Peay State University Faculty Senate Meeting of Thursday, March 25, 2010 University Center, UC 307 3:00pm Agenda

Call to order – Senate President Lori Buchanan Recognition of Guests

Roll call of Senators - Secretary Mercy Cannon

Approval of today's agenda

Approval of minutes for meeting of February 25, 2010.

Remarks

- 1. Senate President Lori Buchanan (5 min)
- 2. University President Dr. Tim Hall (15 min) at TBR; may arrive later in meeting
- 3. Provost Dr. Tristan Denley (15 min) at TBR; may arrive later in meeting
- 4. Parking and Transportation Mitch Robinson (10 min)
- 5. Campus Safety and Security Lantz Biles (10 min)
- 6. Reports from Faculty Senate Representatives
 - Dean's Council Senator Bill Rayburn (5 min)
 - Academic Council Senator Phil Kemmerly (5 min)
 - TBR Faculty Sub-council Senator Loretta Griffy no report

Old Business

- Senate ad hoc Advising Committee Dr. Michèle Butts (15 min)
- Vote on Bylaws Revision to Academic Council Nominations (5 min)
- Update on Compensation Plan (5 min)

New Business

- Standing Committee Preferences (5 min)
- Nominations for Senate (5 min)

Adjourn