Institutional Effectiveness Committee

Membership: 2 co-committee chairs and 1 committee co-chair elect recommended by the Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs and confirmed by the President, 1 college dean and 1 department chair appointed by Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs, 11 faculty appointees by faculty senate representing each college and Library, 5 appointees by Student Affairs, 3 appointees by Finance and Administration, 1 staff senate appointee, 1 appointee by Athletics, 1 committee advisor-Vice Provost and Associate Vice President Academic Affairs and 1 past co-chair. There are 6 ex officio members: Provost, Vice President for Student Affairs, Vice President for Finance and Administration, Faculty Senate President, Student Government Association President, 1 appointee by External Affairs.

Terms of Service: Members of the board are appointed for three-year renewable terms. There are no limits on reappointment.

Description: The committee will support the University's commitment in establishing outcomes assessment as an ongoing and integral part of its culture and emphasis on quality programs and services. To accomplish this charge, the committee provides oversight, guidelines and resources for program-and unit-level implementation of assessment and evaluation activities. The committee reviews departmental institutional effectiveness reports of academic programs and non-academic units. The committee's work supports activities pertaining to SACSCOC standards of institutional effectiveness and does not supplant the work of existing committees with a targeted role in assessment (e.g., General Education committee) or the work of discipline-specific accreditation or program review committees. The chairs and/or co-chairs of this committee are responsible for preparing documents and/or presentations for the pre-semester calendar. This committee may convene during August.

(Approver: Provost/AVPAA)

2018-2019 Membership:

Name	Appointment Role	Area	Service Term
Tucker Brown, Co-Chair	Faculty, CoBHS	Sociology	2017-2019
Anne Wall, Co-Chair	Provost/AA Co-chair appointee	ННР	2017-2019
Anne Black, Past Co-Chair	Provost/AA – Co Chair appointee	Educational Specialist	2017-2019
Mickey Hepner	Provost/AA Dean Appointee	CoB, Dean	2018-2021
Susan Cockrell	Faculty, CoB	Accounting, Finance, and Economics	2017-2019
Phillip Short	Faculty, CoE	Education	2017-2019
Dan Frederick	Faculty, CoSTEM	Geosciences	2018-2021
Jackie Vogel	Faculty, CoSTEM	Mathematics	2018-2021
Benita Bruster	Faculty, CoE	Education	2018-2020
Jennifer Harris	Faculty, Library	Library Administration	2018-2021
Dale Pickard	Faculty, CoAL	Theatre and Dance	2018-2021
Kristen Sienkiewicz	Faculty, CoAL	Music	2018-2021
Tammy Bryant	Student Affairs Appointee	Student Affairs	2017-2020
Louise Mitchell	Student Affairs Appointee	Hispanic Cultural Center	2018-2021
Lauren Murton	Student Affairs Appointee	University Recreation	2018-2021
Kelly Carpenter	Student Affairs Appointee	Leadership/Student Org	2017-2020
Benjamin Harmon	Finance and Administration Appointee	Associate VP Finance and Administration	2018-2021
Tom Hutchins	Finance and Administration Appointee	Director Physical Plant	2017-2020
Judy Molnar	Finance and Administration Appointee	AVP/CIO Information Tech	2017-2020
Stephen Dominy	Staff Senate Appointee	Coordinator Greek Life	2017-2020
Katie Ethridge	Athletics Appointee	Athletic Academic Services	2017-2020

Lynne Crosby	Vice Provost and Associate VPAA and Advisor to Committee	Academic Affairs	2016-2017
Rex Gandy	Provost	Academic Affairs	Ex officio
Greg Singleton	Interim VP Student Affairs	Student Affairs	Ex officio
Mitch Robinson	VP Finance and Administration	Finance and Administration	Ex officio
Mickey Wadia	Faculty Senate President	Faculty Senate	Ex officio
Courtney Covington	SGA President	Student Representative	Ex officio
Kat Bailey	External Affairs Appointee	Research Analyst	Ex officio