## **Emergency Management Committee**

**Membership:** 1 member from each of the following areas: Physical Plant, Public Safety, Information Technology, University Facilities, Student Affairs, Austin Peay Campus at Fort Campbell, 1 Faculty Representative, 1 Staff Representative, and 1 Student Representative. The Director of Emergency Management will serve as permanent chair.

**Description:** The committee has the responsibility to analyze emergency management initiatives and evaluate their effectiveness for emergency preparedness, response, recovery and mitigation. The committee will review emergency plans and send recommendations for revisions or changes to the Assistant Vice President for Public Safety and the Vice President from Finance and Administration. The purview of the committee shall be limited to emergency management and business continuity planning.

## (Approver: Vice President for Finance and Administration)

Name	Area	Department	Service Term
Michael Kasitz, Chair	AVP Public Safety	AVP Public Safety	2019-2020
Tom Hutchins	Finance and Administration	Director, Physical Plant	2019-2020
Stephanie Taylor	Finance and Administration	Information Technology Security	2019-2020
Andy Kean	Finance and Administration	University Center Facilities	2019-2020
Joe Mills	Student Affairs	Housing, Residence Life and	2019-2020
		Dining Services	
Kristine Nakutis	Academic Affairs	Fort Campbell Center	2019-2020
Brandi Bickham	Academic Affairs	Staff Representative	2019-2020
Pam Gray	Academic Affairs	Faculty Senate Representative	2019-2020
Jessica Down	Student Affairs	Student Representative	2019-2020

## 2019-2020 Membership: