## [9.] Faculty Handbook Committee

**Membership:** 1 tenured faculty member from each college and Library and 1 at large member, Vice Provost/Associate VP for Academic Affairs (*ex officio*). Members will serve three-year terms and can serve two consecutive terms. When consecutive terms have been served, a three-year break must occur before serving again. When a new chair is appointed, the former chair will remain as *ex officio* for at least one year for continuity.

**Description:** The committee has the responsibility for reviewing and revising the faculty handbook to ensure that it is maintained in an up-to-date fashion. The committee will be responsible for revising the handbook on an annual basis and submitting a proposed revised Faculty Handbook to the Office of Academic Affairs so that it is available to faculty for electronic distribution at the beginning of each academic year.

## (Approver: Provost /SVPAA)

2021-2022 Membership

Name	Area	Department	Service Term
Gloria Miller	Faculty, CoB	Management, Marketing & General Business	2021-2024
Tamara Smithers	Faculty, CoAL	Art + Design	2021-2024
Jeffrey Dale Thompson	Faculty, CoBHS	Social Work	2021-2024
Rebecca Darrough	Faculty, CoSTEM	Mathematics and Statistics	2021-2024
Lisa Barron	Faculty, CoE	Teaching and Learning	2019-2022
Christopher Ross Bowron	Faculty, Library	Library Administration	2021-2024
Kathryn Woods, Chair	Faculty, at Large	Leadership & Organization Administration	2020-2023
Vickie McCarthy	Former Chair	Management, Marketing, General Business	ex officio
Tucker Brown	Academic Affairs	Interim Senior Vice Provost and Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs	ex officio

<sup>\*</sup>Appointment ends in August