Student Academic Suspension Appeal Committee

Membership: 11 Faculty, 2 from each college (including one from APC@FC) and one from Library, 4 Students and 1 *ex officio* (registrar). Members will serve a three-year term and can serve two consecutive terms. When consecutive terms have been served, a three-year break must occur before serving again.

Description: The committee, which will be structured into three subcommittees with one designated for the Fort Campbell program, will address questions related to student appeals for the waiver of policies relative to suspension. At the beginning of each term, the committee will meet and make decisions relative to student requests to waive the rules of suspension. The committee will review each appeal and render a decision. The decision of the committee is final.

(Approver: Provost/SVPAA)

2020-2021 Membership:

Name	Area	Department	Service Term
Mike Dunn	Faculty, CoAL	Communication	2018-2021
Tiffany Carter	Faculty, CoSTEM	Agriculture	2020-2023
Stephanie Hicks	Faculty, CoBHS	Social Work	2019-2022
Scott Culhane	Faculty, CoBHS APC@FC	Criminal Justice	2018-2021
Zachary Barnes	Faculty, CoE	Teaching and Learning	2020-2023
Jennifer Thayer	Faculty, CoB	Accounting, Finance, and Economics	2018-2022
Gary Stewart, Chair	Faculty, CoE	Education	2018-2021
Noel Rennerfeldt	Faculty, CoAL	Theatre and Dance	2020-2023
Susan R. Cockrell	Faculty, CoB	Accounting, Finance, and Economics	2020-2023
Nancy Gibson	Faculty, Library	Research and Instruction	2018-2021
Bonnie Hodge	Faculty, CoSTEM	Student Success	2018-2021
Chase Crook	Student Affairs	Student Representative	2020-2021
Iva Rubio	Student Affairs	Student Representative	2020-2021
Jordan Lowrance	Student Affairs	Student Representative	2020-2021
Michelle Chen	Student Affairs	Student Representative	2020-2021
Telaina Wrigley	Registrar	Office of the Registrar	Permanent, ex officio