[30.] Student Wellness Steering Committee

Membership by position: Associate Athletic Director; Associate Dean, College of Behavioral and Health Sciences; Chair, Department of Health and Human Performance; Chair, Department of Psychological Science and Counseling; Chair, Department of Social Work; Chair, School of Nursing; Director, Counseling and Health Services (Chair); Director, University Recreation; Education Faculty Member; Ft. Campbell Faculty Member; Military Advisor in Residence; Vice President for Student Affairs; and at least two students.

Description: The Student Wellness Steering Committee is responsible for monitoring the work of committees devoted to student wellness. Reporting committees include, but are not limited to, Alcohol and Other Drug (AOD) Committee, Health Promotion Committee, and Mental Health and Wellness Committee. The steering committee will nominate chairs and members of committees to Faculty Senate. The steering committee will ensure delivery of effective strategic planning, policy development, population assessment, internal and external communication, and community building in the interest of creating a culture of student wellness at the University.

(Approver: VPSA)

2021-2022 Membership:

Name	Department/Position	Area	Service Term
Jolann Baldwin,	Director, Student Conduct and Case	Dean of Students SAF	2021-2022
Chair	Management		
Jessica Fripp	Faculty, CoBHS	Associate Dean, CoBHS	2021-2022
Melissa Gomez	Health & Human Performance	Faculty, CoBHS	2020-2022
Kates			
Tucker Brown	Interim Senior Vice Provost and	Academic Affairs	2020-2022
	Associate Vice President for		
	Academic Affairs		
Jeff Thompson	Faculty, CoBHS	Chair , Social Work	2021-2022
Cheryl Lambert	Professor	Faculty, COE	2021-2022
Walt Lord	Military Advisor in Residence	Military Advisor	2021-2022
Eric Norman	Vice President for Student Affairs	Student Affairs	2020-2022
Eve Rice	Nursing	Faculty, CoBHS	2020-2022
Lisa Varytimidis	Athletics	Athletics	2020-2022
David Davenport	Director, University Recreation	Staff, Student Affairs	2020-2022
Timothy Self	Leadership & Organizational	Faculty, -FC	2021-2022
	Administration		
Nicole Knickmeyer	Psychological Science and	Faculty, CoBHS	2020-2022
	Counseling		
Teresa Prendez-	Assistant Director	Counseling and Health	<u>2021-2022</u>
<u>Walls</u>		<u>Services</u>	
Stacy Murphree	Baptist Collegiate Ministries	bcm@apsu.edu	2021-2022
Lynn Fisher	Emergency Management	Staff, Finance and	2020-2022
		Administration	
Taylar Hastings	Student Representative	Student Affairs	2020-2022
Kathryn Gardner	Student Representative	Student Affairs	2020-2022
Iva Rubio	Student Representative	Student Affairs	2020-2022
Korean Harris	Student Representative	Student Affairs	2020-2022