# Austin Peay State University Faculty Senate Meeting of Thursday, April 26, 2018 Morgan University Center, Rm # 307 | 3:00 pm Agenda

**Call to order** - Senate President Mickey Wadia Recognition of Guests

Roll call of Senators - Senate Secretary Gina Garber

Approval of today's agenda

Approval of minutes from March 22, 2018 meeting and the March 29, 2018 called meeting

### Remarks

- 1. Senate President Mickey Wadia (5 minutes)
- 2. University President Dr. Alisa White (10 minutes)
- 3. University Provost Dr. Rex Gandy (10 minutes)

### **New Business**

- 1. Campus Police Michael Kasitz, Chief of Police (10 minutes)
- 2. Human Resources Kyla House, Interim Director of Human Resources (10 minutes)
- 3. Diversity David Davenport Director University Recreation/Chief Diversity Officer (10 minutes)
- 4. Rules Committee Senate Vice President Jane Semler (10 minutes) Action Item
- 5. Staff Award Voting Dr. Jeff Thompson (10 minutes)
- 6. Campus Community Scholarship Fund and Report from TUFS Dr. Tim Winters (10 minutes)
- 7. Policy 1030 Criteria for Establishing and Evaluating Bureaus, Centers, and Institutes Dr. Chad Brooks (10 minutes)
- 8. Keys Medal of Distinction Dr. Ashlee Spearman (8 minutes)
- 9. University Curriculum Committee Dr. Tony Morris (5 minutes)
- 10. SASI Report Dr. Vikkie McCarthy (5 minutes)
- 11. Announcement of Faculty Senate Slate of Officers for 2018-2019 Academic Year Dr. Tucker Brown (5 minutes)

# Looking Ahead (May 3, 2018)

- 1. Welcome to incoming Senators/Thank you to outgoing Senators
- 2. Awards
- 3. Retirees
- 4. Election of Slate of Officers

# **Old Business**

## Adjourn